ZodiacPress

Delete ZodiacPress Completely

WordPress makes it easy to temporarily deactivate a plugin without losing any settings, or to completely delete a plugin. Deactivating a plugin, and deleting a plugin are two different things.

Deactivating ZodiacPress will not remove all the ZodiacPress data, settings, nor interpretations text. Deactivating a plugin is useful when you are debugging something, but this does not delete the plugin settings or data. On the other hand, deleting a plugin removes the plugin (and should completely remove all settings and data for the plugin).

Before deleting ZodiacPress, you may wish to Export Your Interpretations Text since they will be permanently deleted.

To delete and completely uninstall ZodiacPress, including removing all of its settings, astrology interpretations, atlas, and data from the database, do this:

  1. In your WordPress dashboard, go to ZodiacPress –> Settings.
  2. Click on the Misc tab.
  3. Check the box for “Remove Data on Uninstall” and then click “Save Changes.”
  4. In your WordPress dashboard menu, click “Plugins” to go to the Plugins page.
  5. Click the “Deactivate” link below the ZodiacPress plugin title.
  6. Click the “Delete” link that appears below the plugin title after you deactivate it.
  7. Click the “Yes, Delete These Files” button.

Notes

Regarding the atlas database (if you installed it): Deleting the plugin will only remove the atlas database that the plugin itself created through the plugin settings page. If instead you created a separate atlas database, that database will not be deleted. You will have to manually delete that database since you created it yourself. You should be able to do that within your hosting account.

Ask a Question

Your email address will not be published.